Politics News

Kashmir Files Team Poses With PM Modi, Users Say ‘This Is Best Promotion; To Hell With Kapil Sharma’

A day after The Kashmir Files director Vivek Ranjan Agnihotri, his actor-wife Pallavi Joshi, and producer Abhishek Agarwal met Prime Minister Narendra Modi, netizens have begun trending ‘Boycott Kapil Sharma Show’ on Twitter, again. Earlier, Vivek hinted that Kapil Sharma had refused to have his team of The Kashmir Files on TKSS, given it didn’t boast of any big name. Following his claim, ‘Boycott Kapil Sharma Show’ began trending. Later, Kapil clarified that the buzz was “untrue”.

However, netizens are once again calling out Kapil Sharma’s show on Twitter after The Kashmir Files team met PM Modi. One user wrote, “Yes friends, this is the same movie that Kapil Sharma refused to promote in his show, this is the one that was praised by the Prime Minister, Hon’ble Narendra Modi. #TheKashmirFiles.” Another one wrote, “WOW! To hell with @KapilSharmaK9! Here’s The biggest promotion of The Kashmir Files.”

The Kashmir Files released in theatres on Friday. The producer mentioned that PM Modi had appreciative words for the movie. Film trade analyst Taran Adarsh shared pictures from the meeting on Saturday evening. Abhishek also shared pictures on Twitter and thanked the PM for his ‘appreciation’. “It was a pleasure to meet our Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri. Narendra Modi Ji. What makes it more special is his appreciation and noble words about #TheKashmirFiles. We’ve never been prouder to produce a film. Thank you Modi Ji @narendramodi @vivekagnihotri #ModiBlessedTKF,” Abhishek wrote in his tweet.

Meanwhile, after keeping mum on the matter for a few days, Kapil Sharma said that there is no point in giving an explanation to people who already believe something is true. He also said that people should not trust ‘one-sided stories’.

“This is not true Rathore sahab, I am replying to you since you asked. Otherwise, I don’t see the point of giving explanation to people who think this is the truth),” Kapil wrote on Twitter.

Read all minute-by-minute news updates for Uttar Pradesh election results 2022, Punjab election results 2022, Uttarakhand election results 2022, Manipur election results 2022, and Goa election results 2022.

Click here for seat-wise LIVE result updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.