Chamari Athapaththu to lead Sri Lanka women’s team in limited-overs series against India-HDmoviesfreedownload

Sri Lanka on Monday announced a 19-member women’s squad for the white-ball series against India starting here from June 23.

Skipper Chamari Athapaththu will lead both the squads, which include vital players like Hasini Perera, Nilakshi de Silva, Oshadi Ranasinghe and Inoka Ranaweera.

Vishmi Gunaratne, who is yet to make her ODI debut for Sri Lanka, also finds a place in both the squads.

ALSO READ – IND v SA: Bhuvneshwar was special – Mark Boucher

The T20I series will be played between June 23 to 27 in Dambulla, followed by the ODI series, a part of the ICC Women’s Championship 2022-25, in Pallekele between July 1 to 7.

The ODI series will see India play in their first match of the current ICC Women’s Championship cycle. It will be the beginning of a new era in ODIs for India, marking its first series after the retirement of captain Mithali Raj.

Sri Lanka squad

Chamari Athapaththu (captain), Hasini Perera, Kavisha Dilhari, Nilakshi de Silva, Anushka Sanjeevani, Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Sugandika Kumari, Inoka Ranaweera, Achini Kulasuriya, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Vishmi Gunaratne, Kaushani Nuthyangana, Sathya Sandeepani, Tharika Sewwandi.

By bobby

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.